We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website and bring you more relevant advertising.

Learn more about cookies

LIVE: John Glen elected MP for Salisbury at general election 2017

Last updated:

    Conservative John Glen holds Salisbury with 30,952
  • Labour's Tom Corbin is a firm second with 13,619, almost doubling his 2015 tally
  • Lib Dem Paul Sample in third place with 5,982, a improvement on the 2015 result
  • Ukip's near total collapse nationally is replicated in Salisbury as Dean Palethorpe picks up just 1,191. In 2015 the party got 6,152.
  • Greens with Brig Oubridge see their votes more than halve, picking up just 1,152 compared to 2,762 last time
  • Independent Arthur Pendragon wins 415 votes, down on his tally of 729 in 2015


Sort comments by
Loading comments...