BEMERTON Heath Harlequins, Laverstock and Ford and Amesbury Town, will all enter into this year’s FA Cup in the extra preliminary round, which takes place on Saturday, August 5.

Bemerton will play away to Hamworthy United, and if they win they will face either Ringwood Town or Ascot United. Lavvy are also away to Whitchurch United, with the winner of this game playing either Knaphill or Bournemouth, and Amesbury are at home against Eversley and California and will play either Christchurch or Portchester if they win. The winners from this round will receive £1,500.

The FA Vase gets underway in the first round qualifying on Saturday, September 9, Bemerton will play away at Hamble Club, Amesbury are at home to New Milton Town and Laverstock and Ford are at home to Fawley AFC, with the winner receiving £550 and the losers will receive £175.

Downton join the competition in the second qualifying round, and will play away to either East Cowes Victoria or Calne Town, with the winners from this round receiving £725 and the losers will take home £250.