MUSICIANS were recognised at the annual Salisbury Music Awards on Saturday.

The ceremony was held at Salisbury Arts Centre.

Organiser Thom Belk said: “I’d like to take the opportunity to thank all the bands who performed on the night, everyone played fantastically. Massive thanks to all that attended and what a pleasure it was to organise such an enjoyable and successful evening.”

“The event just gets better each year. It’s a fine opportunity for us to recognise the immense talent we have to offer in Salisbury.”

Colin Holton, who is the driving force behind Salisbury Live, picked up the Lifetime Contribution to Salisbury Music award. He said: “I was very thrilled and humbled by the award. There are a lot of very worthy candidates who have worked tirelessly over the years to make our music scene what it is in our town so receiving it makes it that much more appreciated. “

The winners:

Best Band - Luice

Best Live Act - The Intercepteurs

Lifetime Contribution to Salisbury Music - Colin Holton

Outstanding Service to Salisbury Music- Jamie Broadfield

Best New Band - Punkture

Best Covers Band - The Deloreons

Best Male Solo Performer - Joe Burke

Best Female Solo Performer - Hannah Reid

Best Keyboard Player - Helen Russell

Best Brass/Woodwind Player - Flo Newland

Best DJ - DJ Boleyn

Best Young Band - Odstocks

Rising Star - Georgina Agombar

Best Lead Singer - Simon Maher

Best Guitarist - Luke Lucas

Best Bassist - Steve EZ

Best Drummer - Thor Porter