SALISBURY NHS Foundation Trust have celebrated 24 long-standing staff who have served 25 years or more.

Trust Chairman Nick Marsden and Trust Chief Executive Cara Charles-Barks presented Long Service Awards to staff members in a special socially-distanced ceremony held on The Green at the hospital.

Each award recipient received a commemorative badge and certificate to mark their achievement.

Cara Charles-Barks said: “We are so lucky to have such amazing and dedicated staff. They are at the heart of our hospital. We’ve laughed and cried with each other. Today was a fantastic opportunity to come together to recognise and celebrate their contributions.”

The awarded staff represent a range of positions across the workforce of the trust, both clinical and non-clinical.

The 24 award recipients are:

  • Emma Austin, Clerical, OD & People
  • Kirsty Benfield, Senior Nurse Farley Ward, Elderly Care
  • Stephanie Britten, Housekeeping
  • Robert Burns, Catering Assistant
  • Pernille Constantine, Physiotherapist
  • Gail-Marie Cooper, Telephonist, Trading & Support Services
  • Katrina Dixon, Coder, Transformation & Informatics
  • Susan Duffield, Housekeeping
  • Linda Dunham, Infrastructure Architect, Transformation & Informatics
  • Jennifer Evans, Theatre Matron
  • Patricia Goodfellow, Accommodation Assistant, Trading & Support Services
  • Stephane Guegan, Process Manager, Transformation & Informatics
  • Kathryn Harris, Physiotherapist, Spinal
  • Clare Holbrooke-Jones, Rosterpro Project Manager, Nursing
  • Jane Houghton, Respiratory Services Nurse
  • Bernadette Howell, Health Care Support Worker, Spinal
  • Alexandra Hurley, Clinical Lead Anaesthetics (RN)
  • Samantha Jayne King, Theatres Administrator
  • Kim Melbourne, Midwife
  • Claire Newman, Nursing Assistant, Maternity
  • Mark Richards, Manager, Maxillo Facial
  • Karen Scott, Housekeeping Supervisor
  • Paul Straughair, Catering Manager
  • Duncan Edward Wood, Head of Medical Physics