THE New Forest features in Royal Mail's new stamps celebrating the founding of Britain's first National Parks.

The stamp set features ten of the 15 National Parks:

  • Peak District (founded 1951)
  • Lake District (1951)Snowdonia (1951)
  • Dartmoor (1951)
  • North York Moors (1952)
  • The Broads (1989)
  • New Forest (2005)
  • South Downs (2010)
  • Pembrokeshire Coast (1952)
  • Loch Lomond and The Trossachs (2002)

2021 marks the 70th anniversary of the founding of the UK’s first four National Parks: the Peak District, the Lake District, Dartmoor and Snowdonia.

Philip Parker, of Royal Mail, said: “Ten spectacular National Parks have been captured in stunning photographs that reflect their diversity and splendour. We are proud to be able to share the beauty of these parks on stamps at a time when so many of us have had our travel restricted.”

The stamps will be on sale from January 14 and will be available at, by phone on 03457 641 641 and in 7,000 Post Offices across the UK.