BEMERTON Heath Harlequins will play in a 20 team Wessex League Premier Division next season, as long as it is ratified at the Wessex League's annual general meeting on June 25.

Amesbury were relegated into a 19 team Division One, where they joined Laverstock and Ford, who just missed out on promotion.

Provisional constitution is as follows: Premier Division: AFC Portchester, Alresford Town, Andover New Street (promoted), Baffins Milton Rovers, Bashley, Bemerton Heath Harlequins, Bournemouth Poppies, Brockenhurst, Christchurch (promoted), Cowes Sports, Fareham Town, Hamble Club, Hamworthy Utd, Horndean, Lymington Town, Portland Utd, Shaftesbury, Sholing, Tadley Calleva (promoted), Team Solent.

Division One : AFC Stoneham, Alton, Amesbury Town (relegated), Andover Town (relegated), Downton, East Cowes Vics, Fawley AFC, Folland Sports, Hythe & Dibden, Laverstock & Ford, New Milton Town, Newport IW (relegated), Petersfield Town (relegated), Ringwood Town, Romsey Town, Totton & Eling, US Portsmouth, Verwood Town, Whitchurch Utd.