LAVERSTOCK and Ford Youth under-18s have won the Testway League Division One at the first attempt.

The side won promotion last season and then swept all before them this campaign.

The Lavvy young guns won the title by 11 points from second placed Littleton Leopards.

The champions clinched the title with two games to spare thanks to a 3-1 win over Littleton

However, it was not as simple as the scoreline suggests as they trailed 1-0 at half-time and were down to 10 men. They stormed back scoring three unanswered goals after the break.

Manager Dave Campbell Smith said’ Its been a great couple of years. I’ve enjoyed every minute. They are great players, both on and off the pitch.”

Laverstock under-18s pictured above: Dave Campbell Smith (manager), Owen Mussell, James McSorley, Max Bell, Jordan Handoll, Brad Hill Nick Reynolds , Sirus Merkel Jamie Weeks John Hill (assistant manager)

Seated Brad Chalke Archie Gray Tommy Campbell Smith Jack Rayfield, Harry Iles Charlie Cole, Harry Langstaff Ruben Smith. Not present Connor Bain.